Tuesday, June 28, 2011

Sunday Coolout: June 26th 2011

Thanks to Wilson Araujo on the photo

Free Love- Feat. Albert Vargas Dice (Manuvers Edit Instrumental)
Domu- The Long Way Up (Nu Era Rmx)
Teddy Rok Seven- Around The Clock
Tommy Guerrero- Organism
Floating Points- Shagrila
Chacho Brodas- Kinki Sistema
King Britt presents Sylk 130- Getting’ Into It
Suff Daddy- 5 O’Clock
Nick Calaveras- I Want You
Dorothy Ashby- Look Of Love
Yeti Beats- Find Your Way Feat. Kelli Love
Vanilla- Keep On Walking
Tommy Guerrero- The Under Dog
Climber- Downtown Loop

John Coltrane- Naima
Shuanise- Masudasante Naima
Floating Points feat Fatima- Mind
Vickie Anderson- You're Welcome, Stop on By
Bobbi Humphrey- Harlem River Drive
Buddy Sativa- Mystic Voyage
Marc Mac- King & I
Ramon Morris- Lord Sideways
Magnetic Man- Flying into Tokyo
James Blake- Give a Man a Rod
Ifan Dafydd- No Good
Little Dragon- Turn Left
Randy Watson Experience- Morning Bell
Michael Jackson- Pretty Young Thing (U-Tern edit)
Michael Jackson- I Can't Help It (Tangoterje remix)
Michael Jackson vs Tall Black Guy- Give em the Heat

Free Lve ft. Albert Vargas- Dice

New track we've been playing from local artist Albert Vargas produced by Mr. Familiar and Jesus “Zues” Muñoz.. Will be out on the FreeLve compilation this summer. Download here and visit the FreeLve site for more

Vikter Duplaix WMC Interview

Philadephia's own Vikter Duplaix stopped by to chat with us during Winter Music Conference back in March. Great interview here with Vikter selecting tracks from his musical influences & his own catalogue


Photek- Modus Operandi
Roy Ayers- Mystic Voyage
Willie Beaver Hale- Groove On
Marvin Gaye- After the Dance
Arthur Verocai- Pelas Sombras
Exile- In Love

VIKTER DUPLAIX Interview & Selections

Vikter Duplaix- Morning Fun (feat Common)
Vikter Duplaix- I Got You
Vikter Duplaix- Temple of Thoughts

Jamiroquai- Morning Glory
Heatwave- The Star of a Story
Teddy Pendergrass- Close the Door
Donald Byrd- Wind Parade
Ian Pooley- What’s Your Number (Jazzanova remix)

Vikter Duplaix- In the Middle of You

D’Angelo- The Root